CBS Logo
California Bach Society
Paul Flight, artistic director
CBS Logo
California Bach Society is a 30-voice chamber choir specializing in Renaissance and Baroque music, presenting four concerts each year in Palo Alto, San Francisco, and Berkeley. The 2014-2015 season will include Baroque music from Versailles, German music for the Nativity, early cantatas by J.S. Bach, and music by Scarlatti, Schütz, and Carissimi.
2014 - 2015 Season Announced!
Doors open 30 minutes before each performance.
Tickets may be purchased online, by phone, or at the door.
* Please note that some venues may be different from previous concerts. *
Splendor at Versailles
Baroque music from the Royal courts by Dumont, Charpentier, and others
Fri, Oct 17, 2014, 8pm in San Francisco
Sat, Oct 18, 2014, 8pm in Palo Alto
Sun, Oct 19, 2014, 4pm in Berkeley
Christmas in Germany
Music for the Nativity from the Renaissance to the 20th century
Fri, Dec 5, 2014, 8pm in San Francisco
Sat, Dec 6, 2014, 8pm in Palo Alto
Sun, Dec 7, 2014, 4pm in Berkeley
J.S. Bach Early Cantatas
BWV 4, 131, 50, and 182
Fri, Feb 27, 2015, 8pm in San Francisco
Sat, Feb 28, 2015, 8pm in Palo Alto
Sun, Mar 1, 2015, 4pm in Berkeley
An Italian Lineage
Music by Carissimi, Scarlatti, Schütz, and Verdi
Fri, Apr 24, 2015, 8pm in San Francisco
Sat, Apr 25, 2015, 8pm in Palo Alto
Sun, Apr 26, 2015, 4pm in Berkeley
Click on church name for a Google Map
or visit our own Venue Directions